Aims & Objectives  

  Who to Contact  

  Local History Group  

  Walks Group  

  River Thames  


  Traffic & Transport  


  The Constitution  

  Marlow Bridge 1957 - 1962  



  Committee Members  

Settings Go to Menu
The Marlow Society


These pages are regularly updated, please select here to view the latest version.


Who's Who and Committee Members

Who's Who and the Marlow Society Executive Committee:


In addition to the Society Officers listed separately:


Sir Keith Stuart - President


Dr Peter Diplock - Vice President


Ms Janet Smith - Vice President


Ms Janet Smith - Acting Chairman Local History Group

Email: tmslocalhistorygroup


The Committee is responsible for the management and control of most Society activities.

Officers and Committee Members can be proposed and elected at each AGM and the Committee can co-opt other Committee members at any time as it sees fit. Voting members of the committee are:


Mr Geoff Wood - Chairman Walks Group



Mr Geoff Wood - Heritage and Licensing



Mr Ray Isted - Publicity and Community


Mrs Carole Holme - Membership Secretary



Mr Richard Parker - Planning and Environment


Mr Mike Overall - Little Marlow Lakes Country Park


Mr Andrew Wood - Transport




To contact The Marlow Society:

Email: tmssecretary@

Post: The Marlow Society, 22 Rookery Court, Marlow, Buckinghamshire, SL7 3HR.


To contact The Local History Group:

Email: tmslocalhistorygroup





Website Information & Acknowledgements      Data Protection      Cookies Information      Go to Menu


Copyright© The Marlow Society 2009-2022 - all rights reserved


Registered Charity no. 262803